Sheriff Department

School Resource Officers

The Kent County Sheriff Department's School Resource Officer Program is a collaborative effort between the schools, community, students, and law enforcement. This program creates a safe school environment by having a certified Police Officer assigned to a specific school district.

The goal of the School Resource Officer Program is to provide proactive law enforcement by working with educators, students and parents in an effort to reduce crime, drug abuse, and violence in and around the school buildings and the school district.

Currently, Kent County has 14 School Resource Officers:
School DistrictOfficerEmail
Byron School District Jonkman  
Caledonia School District Frederick  
Lowell School District Summerhays  
Forest Hills School District Central Svoboda  
Forest Hills School District Green
Forest Hills School District Dunneback
KISD School District Kolakowski
Northview School District Allen
Comstock Park School District J.Brown
Kenowa Hills School District Erhardt  
Rockford School District Brunner
Sparta School District Roe
Kent City School District Cook  
Cedar Springs School District McCutcheon