Board of Commissioners

Commissioners

Kent County residents are welcome to contact their Commissioners regarding issues of interest to them. Contact with Commissioners may be made through the Executive Assistant to the Board. The current Commissioners are listed below.

Board of Commissioners' districts are created by an apportionment committee that includes the County Clerk, the Prosecutor, the County Treasurer and the chairs of the two political parties receiving the greatest number of votes cast for Secretary of State in the last general election.

Who's My Commissioner?

Select Your District:
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19


District 1

Ben Greene

Serves on the Finance and Physical Resources Committee

1935 4 Mile Rd NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49525
(616) 970-3033
ben.greene@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

Plainfield Township (part)
City of Rockford
District 1 Commission Map


District 2

Tom Antor

Serves on the Finance and Physical Resources Committee


9341 Laubach
Sparta, MI 49345
(616) 887-7210
tom.antor@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

Alpine Township
Algoma Township
Sparta Township
Sparta Village
District 2 Commission Map


District 3

Roger Morgan

Serves on the Finance and Physical Resources Committee

10585 Tefft
Rockford, MI 49341
(616) 866-4264
roger.morgan@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

Casnovia Township (part)
City of Cedar Springs
Courtland Township
Kent City Village
Nelson Township
Sand Lake Village
Solon Township
Spencer Township
Tyrone Township
District 3 Commission Map


District 4

Diane Jones

Chair of the Finance and Physical Resources Committee

6561 Laguna Vista Drive
Rockford, MI 49341
(616) 874-8740
diane.jones@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

City of Lowell
Cannon Township
Grattan Township
Oakfield Township
Vergennes Township
District 4 Commission Map


District 5

Mandy Bolter

Board of Commissioners Chair


2097 Steketee Woods Lane
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
(616) 295-7909
mandy.bolter@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

Bowne Township
Caledonia Township (part)
Cascade Township
Lowell Township

District 5 Commission Map


District 6

Stan Stek

Chair of the Legislative and Human Resources Committee
Board of Commissioners Vice-Chair

1274 Whitepine SW
Walker, MI 49534
(616) 776-6324
stan.stek@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

City of Grand Rapids (part)
City of Walker
District 6 Commission Map


District 7

Stan Ponstein

Serves on the Legislative and Human Resources Committee

3967 Edgewood
Grandville, MI 49418
(616) 726-2331
stan.ponstein@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

City of Grandville
City of Wyoming (part)
District 7 Commission Map


District 8

Dan Burrill

Serves on the Legislative and Human Resources Committee

2879 Barcroft Dr SW
Wyoming, MI 49418
(616) 292-3876
dan.burrill@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

City of Wyoming

District 8 Commission Map


District 9

Matt Kallman

Serves on the Legislative and Human Resources Committee

4099 108th St. SW
Byron Center, MI 49315
(616) 915-5098
matt.kallman@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

Byron Township
City of Wyoming (part)
District 9 Commission Map


District 10

Emily P. Brieve

Vice-Chair of the Finance and Physical Resources Committee

7438 Missoula Dr. SE
Caledonia, MI 49316
(616) 502-5010
emily.brieve@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

Caledonia Township (part)
Gaines Township
District 10 Commission Map


District 11

Lindsey Thiel

Serves on the Legislative and Human Resources Committee

510 Arrowhead Ave. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
(616) 560-3870
lindsey.thiel@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

Ada Township
City of East Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Township
District 11 Commission Map


District 12

Monica Sparks

Serves on the Finance and Physical Resources Committee

4764 Wolf Run Ave. SE
Kentwood, MI 49548
(616) 813-9397
monica.sparks@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

City of Kentwood (part)
City of Wyoming (part)
District 12 Commission Map


District 13

Michelle McCloud

Serves on the Legislative and Human Resources Committee

4699 Raintree Dr SE
Kentwood, MI 49512
(517) 927-0229
michelle.mccloud@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

City of Kentwood
District 13 Commission Map


District 14

Carol Hennessy  

Serves on the Legislative and Human Resources Committee

1510 Kenan NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
(616) 453-9167
carol.hennessy@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

City of Grand Rapids
District 14 Commission Map


District 15

Melissa LaGrand

Serves on the Legislative and Human Resources Committee

255 College Ave SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
(616) 540-2448
melissa.lagrand@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

City of Grand Rapids
District 15 Commission Map


District 16

David Bulkowski

Serves on the Finance and Physical Resources Committee

322 Woodmere SE
Grand Rapids MI 49506
(616) 560-2293
dave.bulkowski@kentcountymi.gov
Area of Representation:

City of Grand Rapids
District 16 Commission Map


District 17

Robert Womack

Serves on the Finance and Physical Resources Committee

909 Hancock SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49507
(616) 295-8953
robert.womack@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

City of Grand Rapids
District 17 Commission Map


District 18

Stephen Wooden

Serves on the Finance and Physical Resources Committee

865 Aberdeen St. NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49505
(616) 304-5555
stephen.wooden@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

City of Grand Rapids (part)
Plainfield Township (part)
District 18 Commission Map


District 19

Phil Skaggs

Vice-Chair of the Legislative and Human Resources Committee
Minority Vice-Chair

2615 Hall Street SE
East Grand Rapids, MI 49506
(616) 446-2280
phil.skaggs@kentcountymi.gov

Area of Representation:

City of Grand Rapids (part)
City of East Grand Rapids (part)
District 19 Commission Map