17th Circuit Court

Court Officers

MCR 3.106(B)(2) requires each court to provide SCAO with a list of those court officers or bailiffs who have been authorized to seize property or conduct evictions. A directory of approved court officers, including those in Kent County, is available on the Supreme Court website.

Court Officers appointed in other courts may serve papers, though they are not authorized to execute or arrest on the basis of judgments entered in the 17th Circuit Court.

Applications are available by calling Circuit Court Administration at 616-632-5137.

17th Circuit Court Authorized Court Officers

  • Jose Ontiveros – (616) 293-2355
  • Larry Crace – (616) 291-0735
  • Shannon Cadieux – (616) 451-0293