Kent County Family and Children's Coordinating Council

Council Members

Council members are appointed by the Board of Commissioners for three-year terms. The Board solicits applications for Board-appointed committees in the fall of each year. In addition to its Board-appointed membership, the Council encourages broad participation in its committees. Committee membership is open to the community, and is appointed by the Chair of the Council.

Judge Patricia Gardner, Chair
17th Circuit Court Family Division

Adam London, Chair
Kent County Health Department

Candace Cowling
Child & Family Resource Council

Jackie O’Connor
Area Agency on Aging

Lynnette Ferrell
Frey Foundation

Chris Becker
Kent County Prosecutor

Bill Ward

Cynthia Gladyness
Consumer Advocate

Kristen Gietzen
Arbor Circle

Misti DeVries

Ron Koehler
Kent Intermediate School District

Eileen McNeil
Consumer Advocate

Jim Paparella
DA Blodgett and St. John’s Home

Jacob Maas
Area Community Services & Employment Training

Tracey Fountain
Kent County Department of Human Services

George Meek
Harvard Financial Corporation

Teresa Neal
Grand Rapids Public Schools

Michelle VanDyke
Heart of United Way West Michigan

Leadriane Roby, Ph.D.
Grand Rapids Public Schools

Savator Selden-Johnson
Kent County Department of Human Services

Diana Sieger Grand Rapids Community Foundation

Maureen Kirkwood HealthNet West Michigan

Scott Smith Kent Intermediate School District